2020 Honors Convocation student awardees announced


Graphic from Lindenwood University’s instagram.

Merlina San Nicolás Leyva, News Editor

Lindenwood University celebrates the most accomplished students in each school every spring. Because of COVID-19, this year’s winners will be celebrated through Lindenwood’s Instagram this Wednesday.

The awards are given to students with exemplary academics and involvement, as well as members of Lindenwood’s various honor societies.

Students are usually celebrated every year towards the end of April.

Schoenhard American Heritage

For outstanding achievement in the study of American values and character education:

  • Anna Reynolds, historical studies and political science student from Chesterfield, Missouri.

Ryan Guffey International Student Award 

For exemplary academic achievement and for exceptional contributions to the University:

  •  Nam Duc Nguyen, international business and psychology student from Vietnam.

The Rose Lyn Zanville Leadership and Character Award 

Awarded to a student in interdisciplinary studies who has greatly contributed to international and global studies demonstrating leadership and character. The award is in honor of Rose Lyn Zanville, Ph.D, and her sister, Holly Zanville, Ph.D, both graduates from Lindenwood College for Women.

  • Pamela Toco, interdisciplinary studies student from Lake St. Louis.

Robert and Gwendolyn Feuerbacher Greek Character and Service Award 

Awarded to fraternal men and women who have shown exemplary dedication to their brothers and sisters, and embodies the ideals of honor, loyalty, leadership and service to the university and the community. This award is in honor of Robert and Gwendolyn Feuerbacher.

  • Claire Gallager, elementary education student from Jefferson City, Missouri.

Maria Leonard Alpha Lambda Delta Senior Book Award 

An award given to a graduating Alpha Lambda Delta member with the highest grade point average.

  • Samantha Ebert, psychology student from Dardenne Prairie, Missouri.

Lindenwood Student Government President Award 

In recognition of leadership and contribution of the president of the Lindenwood University Student Government Association.

  • Daniel Kennebeck, political science and advertising, public relations: corporate communications student from Shrewsbury, Missouri.

Easton Award 

In honor of the founder of Lindenwood University, Mary Easton Sibley, this award is given to a senior student who exhibited exemplary achievement in pursuing academic and extracurricular excellence.

  • Isabelle Martin, sociology and psychology student from Atlanta, Illinois.

Sibley Award 

In honor of the founder of Lindenwood University, George C. Sibley, this award is given to a senior student who demonstrated strong leadership and service to the university and community while maintaining a record of academic excellence.

  • Erin Near, public health student from Canada.

Click here for a complete list of all the winners by school and Honor Societies.